Memorial Wall of Fame

Ben Davis Memorial Wall Of Fame

To establish a permanent posthumous recognition of outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to education in the Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township.

Nominations for enshrinement should be made to the Education Center in care of the Superintendent of Schools.  Nominations may be submitted at any time.  However, to be included in the current group for consideration, the nomination must be received by March 3 during the year Arts Alive is held.  A nomination for an individual, not initially selected for enshrinement, would need to be re-submitted for any future consideration.

A committee consisting of the Superintendent of Schools, Director of School/Community Services, Director of Personnel Services, High School Principal, and the School Board President will select up to five individuals every two years. Selection will be based on the significance of the individual’s contributions, the precedent being established, and other possible means of recognition.

For your convenience you may complete the online nomination form or download and complete the paper copy below.

Congratulations to Our Past Inductees

Year Name
2023 Inductee Dr. Harmon Baldwin
2017 Inductees Mark G. Borgmann
Bobby G. Britt
Phillip Ehrhardt
Bobby C. Hughes
Gary R. Wishmeyer
2015 Inductees Raymond Thomas (Tom) Barnett
Carliss Edwin (Ed) Camden
2013 Inductees Max Emerson Cameron
Olive Carruthers Clift
Marvin Lee Meranda
Mildred Tevault
2011 Inductees Dale Baker
Gene Haley
Larry Hurt
Helen Mercer
John Patterson
2009 Inductees Mimis A. Antonopoulos
Paul R. Barz
Geraldine Miller
2007 Inductees Norman Bauer
Dr. Edward Bowes
Mary McClelland
Dr. Rolla Pruett
Robert Stites
Charles Vance
2003 Inductees Frank E. Cline
Dwight Cottingham
Marion E. Fine
Larry B. Highbaugh
John F. Masariu
Dr. Sidney J. Spencer
2001 Inductee Howard D. Wood